Weekly A-Z Archive: D for Dread

Sightseeing and climbing many ancient ruins in Southeast Asia lead to a very unpleasant discovery about myself: I have acrophobia, fear of heights. It’s not just the niggling worry of getting too close to the ledge. I actually get lightheaded, imbalanced when I peer down.

It seems to be a recent development. A bit of an inconvenience considering how I like to frame Downward pictures because I find them Dramatic. And that I like to rock-climb, hike, ride horses, ski… What a bother, this condition.

At the Angkor Wat sites:

Whoa. Fish eye does a wonderful job of distorting proportion to reflect my dizzy spell.

Climbing at the Badlands National Park, South Dakota:

Follow us in our weekly A-Z Challenge:
Inspired by frizztext.
http://flickrcomments.wordpress.com/2012/01/24/a-z-archive-d-challenge/

A-Z Archive: D! Challenge…Decisions

A-Z Archive: D Challenge

D! Challenge: Deer Dear