And then there are people who are plain jerks..

I can be frugal, to a fault, although I like to think that has faded with my time overseas, and possibly also with a growing savings account. I’ve been known to cut coupons, wait for the sales.

Thanks to my mom, I even go to supermarkets for price adjustments if something goes on sale a day after I made a purchase. My mom is even more hardcore- she remembers prices and spots mistakes in charges before she even leaves the store.

But, this guy is beyond over the top.. and just a plain jerk, don’t you think? I can understand being surprised by the price.. but should have just stopped with with $4.

email1ad

 

I think I’m in the mood for some Chinese the next time I’m in town.. and willing to leave a $4 tip. $12 if it’s a big order.

Read the full article on Boston.com. Although you gotta admit, the emails really say it all.

 

Postscript: Apparently that article went viral. Follow up:

– Response from the restaurant to the public outcry: Now, that’s just the epitome of class and grace.
Thanks but no thanks.”
– 
Response from the professor: Sometimes, it’s best to just recognize when you’re wrong.
I’m sorry.” 

One thought on “And then there are people who are plain jerks..

  1. What an ass. I love the gracious way the restaurant owner handled it. Some people would have taken advantage of all the offers. He is his own best publicity.

Leave a Reply

