Weekly Photo Challenge: Nostalgic

Lately I’ve been thinking of Thailand a lot.. I have such a lovely time.. and ended on such a high note. And finding an old SD card with photos I never got around to transferring has triggered a lot of memories.

My last weekend there was spent at La Bhu Salah Artist Resort, Chiang Mai. I can’t claim to be an artist in any way, but I was the only guest there in their off season, and I was treated so well, greeted with large smiles, all the great things people remember Thailand for.

Their entire resort was available to me, with their many pavilions of workspaces and thick solid teak wood patio furniture that put all our Western options to shame. I made use of every single pavilion available. How can I not, when they are this charming?

DSC_0104 DSC_0111 DSC_0112

Yes, I was blogging!

Leave a Reply

