Weekly Photo Challenge: Ready

I packed everything.. I think. My first day hiking the South West Coast Path in Cornwall, end of December, dead middle of the winter. I expect cold, rain, gusty winds. And breathtaking views. So I wanted to make sure I got everything covered.

And this doesn’t even cover the load I left in the boot. I *did* say in my intro that I tend to overpack. And somehow everything fit in the small daypack, except for the tripod.

Except for shoes. Those of you astute enough to pick that omission out, I left them in the car I wouldn’t trail mud through the little B&B.

10 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Ready

    • It was fantastic! As you know, we didn’t actually get our cold snap until this last week so the hike was nice, and I warmed up a little too quickly!

Leave a Reply

