Weekly Photo Challenge: Winter

I am so stoked to be living in the four-seasons climate again. I was so crushed to have missed the first snowfall. My colleagues didn’t get it. As a cold weather girl, winter is a wonderful season of holidays, family and friends, and snow. Oh, snow.

This picture embodies my perfect winter.Taken on the top of one of the trails in Whistler, Canada. Snowboarder is my cousin, looking like he is saying, “Oh my god. I have to go down that??” He was actually also taking a photo of the view. 

This is one of my favourite photos. I actually use this as a signature photo now. It was an earlier instance that boosted my confidence in photo taking.

17 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Winter

    • I ski :) But we did have a wonderful time. This was pre-winter olympics so a lot less crowded back then, I believe!

  1. I’d love to see Whistler once in winter. I know it only from the summer vacations, it is a great place. Greetings from Switzerland :-)

    • It is beautiful there, as you know. You probably have been there more times than I, even if in the summertime. I’m sure you would have captured the images of winter there wonderfully.

Leave a Reply

