Facebook: It’s evil

I knew in going to Myanmar that my access to media and Internet could potentially be non-existent. If I had any, my activities may even be monitored. But I was curious and wanted to test, a little, the limits. So I brought my laptop, which I could use to at least sort and edit my photos as the trip progresses.

My findings?

gmail: access denied.
hotmail: access denied.
wordpress: access denied.
facebook: *bing* How’d you pull it off, Zuckerberg??

postscript: I asked a guide about how he accesses his Internet when he mentioned he uses gmail. By using “https” vice “http,” all the above sites, I could access.

Leave a Reply

