Weekly Photo Challenge: Self-portrait

For someone who frequently wields the camera, I have deliberately few. I’ve used many ways of taking self-portraits. Mirrors, shadows, timers, fish eye lens, strangers, you name it.

One I love is photographing  a view with my feet poking in as if to say “And, here I am.. ”

This one, I had waded into Lake McDonald at the Glacier National Park, Montana. I was looking for a better angle for some of my shots and found the water also comfortably cold and clear for a sunny day. I looked down (which many people don’t do often enough) and saw a beautiful array of colorful rocks in the lack bottom.

Nikon D5100, f/8, 1/250s

9 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Self-portrait

  1. Pingback: Mirroring Me | Directionally Impaired in Life's Infinite Possibilities

  2. Feet are our best part: they walk you wherever you want to go! Thank you for sharing your photo with us.
    Greetings from Switzerland,
    – Pierre

Leave a Reply

