Weekly Photo Challange: Sky

I have the most beautiful view of the city from my balcony. Forget the expensive Sky Bar, Vertigo, and all the other high rise skyline view bars and restaurants in Bangkok, now made even more famous by Hangover II. My view also faces sunset, the hour of most unpredictable skies as that is also the time of the day the storms may come through in the 7-month long rainy season. I have long learnt to keep a tripod, spare battery and spare memory card standing at the entrance to the balcony, ready for a sudden shot. It is no accident that my camera supplies shelf is close by.

Nikon D80, fish eye lens

Topic provided by Daily Post blog.

9 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challange: Sky

    • Thank you, Patti. I indeed am lucky and my view is the object of jealousy amongst my colleagues. Which is why I end up hosting so many house parties- to share the view.

Leave a Reply

