Let it snow!

Let’s be clear. If it snows, I’m the first one out the door as soon as I can dressed. Sometimes even without all the proper layers. None of that curling up in front of a fire with a good book silliness. In a way, I chase the show.

This winter, I chased it going 3000 miles away to the 62nd Sapporo Snow Festival to get my snow fix.

As an extra bonus from Mother Nature, it snowed, heavily, the night I arrived. Boy, did it snow for my first night here. Big fluffy fat snowflakes that literally pile up on your head.

2 thoughts on “Let it snow!

  1. Great photos!
    Love the light through the ice sculpture.
    What is the last photo of? Is it snow sculpture, or a photo of sculpture dusted with snow? I feel a little dumb, but is that the Emperor on the right?

    • The third one is a stage made of snow. I didn’t even consider the possibility of the Emperor. I thought it was just a depiction of a picture perfect Japanese family. Grandparents in traditional clothing, parents on the left, with three kids and a cat.

Leave a Reply

