Bank Hours.. or not?

My move here was the real kick to doing almost all banking and bill paying online.

But, as my residential status is still somewhat temporary since I know I won’t be establishing roots here, most of my finances are still handled in US-based institutions.

It is odd reminding myself that I can’t do any transactions until after dinner, when the business day starts. Actually, the worst part is finding my paycheck delayed. No really delayed, but feels delayed.

Hmm. Perhaps I should open a bank account in Hong Kong or Singapore…. After all, everything *is* done on-line….

Leave a Reply

